Academic Staff

Prof. Raveen Parboosing

Prof. Raveen Parboosing

Associate Professor
MBChB ■ FCPath (SA)Viro ■ MMed (Virology) MSc (Epidemiology) ■ PhD (Virology) Email:parboosingr@ukzn.ac.za
Dr Pravi Moodley (Custom)

Dr Pravi Moodley

Principal Virologist
MBChB■ FCPath (SA)Viro ■ MMed (Virology) Tel: +27(0)31 240 2820 Email: moodleyp36@ukzn.ac.za
Dr Kerusha Govender (Custom)

Dr Kerusha Govender

Senior Virologist
MBChB ■ Dip HIV Man (SA) ■ FCPath (SA)Viro ■ MMed (Virology) Tel: +27(0)31 240 2822 Email: govenderk7@ukzn.ac.za
Dr Aabida Khan (Custom)

Dr Aabida Khan

Virologist
MBChB ■ FCPath (SA)Viro ■ MMed (Virology) Tel: +27(0)31 240 2801 Email: khana2@ukzn.ac.za
Dr Kerri- Lee Ann Francois (Custom) (Custom)

Dr Kerri- Lee Ann Francois

Virologist
MBChB ■ Dip HIV Man (SA) ■ FCPath (SA)Viro ■ MMed (Virology) Tel: +27(0)31 240 2537 Email: francoisk@ukzn.ac.za
Dr Lili Gounder (Custom)

Dr Lilishia Gounder

Virologist
MBChB ■ Dip HIV Man (SA) ■ FCPath (SA)Viro ■ MMed (Virology) Tel: +27(0)31 240 2738 Email: gounder@ukzn.ac.za
Dr Benjamin Chimukangara (Custom)

Dr Benjamin Chimukangara

Honorary Lecturer
BScHons (Biological Sciences) ■ MPhil (Medicine) ■ PhD (Virology) Email: chimukangaraB@ukzn.ac.za
Mr Melendhran Pillay (Custom)

Mr Melendhran Pillay

Senior Medical Scientist
BSc (BioSci) ■ BMedSc (Hons) ■ MMedSci (Microbiology) Tel: +27(0)31 240 2802 Email: melendhran.pillay@nhls.ac.za
Dr Nelisiwe Ngcaba (Custom)

Dr Nelisiwe Ngcaba

Senior Registrar
MBChB ■ Dip HIV Man (SA) Tel: +27(0)31 240 2737 Email: nelisiwe.ngcaba@nhls.ac.za
Dr Joedene Chetty (Custom)

Dr Joedene Chetty

Senior Registrar
MBChB ■ Dip HIV Man (SA) Tel: +27(0)31 240 2815 Email: joedene.chetty@nhls.ac.za
Dr Tshepiso Mosito (Custom)

Dr Tshepiso Mosito

Registrar
MBChB ■ Dip HIV Man (SA) Tel: +27(0)31 240 2737 Email: tshepiso.mosito@nhls.ac.za
Dr Cherise Naicker (Custom)

Dr Cherise Naicker

Senior Registrar
MBChB ■ Dip HIV Man (SA) Tel: +27(0)31 240 2807 Email: cherise.naicker@nhls.ac.za